Arrested Development: Wrap Up

I can’t believe that I’m finally done with this whole blog. I must say, I definately will continue to watch the show (there is one season left) but this time it will be much easier as I don’t have to write about it. I personally feel because this show is thirty minutes, it’s very easy to end up summarizing a lot and especially with the narrator, I feel like I want to include every little thing I see.

This is definitely one of the best, if not the best show’s I have seen in a long time. It’s sad to see that such a great show is not on the air anymore but because it is such a great show, I am glad to see that an Arrested Development movie is in the works even after the show ended like 5 years ago.

When I first started watching this show, I came in hating Jason Bateman but ended up loving him. I feel the way he portrayed this role of the guy to get something done without sacrificing his values was amazing. Also, I feel that I really was satisfied with the overall casting. Even if I disliked the character, I knew I could not say anything about the acting because it was just that perfect.

As I had stated in one of  my earlier blogs, the narrator annoyed me. However, as the show got more and more complicated I began thinking, thank goodness for the narrator other I would have been lost all the time. I also like that the narrator was mostly unbiased and eventually I began to think of him as an actual cast member.

The way this show is set up, the foreshadowing done in each episode is insane! I find myself constantly kicking myself for not picking up a little detail that would eventually become super obvious such as the hand jokes and references leading up to Buster losing his hand. Also, I like the constant inclusion of guest stars such as Liza Minelli and Amy Poehler who added some variety in the otherwise same old dysfunctional family.

I feel that the music played a minor but still present role in this series. Like in the worst moments you’d all of a sudden hear the little elevator/country club music which was just so out of place that it was good.

I know that I will for sure end up telling everyone to watch this show. I mean even my sisters who watch trashy, disgusting reality TV ended up loving this show whenever I watched it on the living room TV (because I usually watch this show on my laptop.) Overall, I am glad that I chose to watch this show and am quite satisfied with the work I have done:)

Leave a Reply

